Tuesday, November 07, 2006

Election Day 2006


Anonymous said...

I wore my Legalize the Irish tee shirt to the polls before work today.

My informal survey (results not final) shows that many representatives who voted for HR 4437(the House Enforcement-only bill) last December will not be around to stall comprehensive immigration reform next year:

Melissa Hart (R-PA)
Curt Weldon (R-PA)
Don Sherwood (R-PA)
John Sweeney (R-NY)
Nancy Johnson (R-CT)
Charles Bass (R-NH)
Jeb Bradley (R-NH)
Charles Taylor (R-NC)
E Clay Shaw (R-FL)
Chris Chocola (R-TN)
John Hostetler (R-IN)
Mike Sodrel (R-IN)
Anne Northrup (R-KY)

Anonymous said...

Pete King is still in office, but he won't have his homeland security chair to sit in. I am already feel more secure.

Anonymous said...

Santorum voted no on S 2611 and the PA electorate voted no on him!

Perhaps George Allen, Jim Talent, and Confrad Burns will be headed for the same result.

Anonymous said...

I think you can add Minnesota's Gil Gutknecht to the list of outgoing supporters of the enforcement-only House Bill.

Eamon Election said...

Looks like all three of those senators are done.

Add the following pro-HR 4437 reps to the list of those "deported" from Capitol Hill by their constituents:

Sue Kelly (R-NY)
Mike Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
Phil English (R-PA)
Jim Ryun (R-KS)
Richard Pombo (R-CA)